Malls · Florida
Shoppes at Park Place
Shoppes at Park Place replaced Pinellas Square Mall with anchors Marshalls, Target, Regal, Academy, Conn's and Petco; current status unknown. · summary, model-written
Solid = from the authors' map · outlined = public source · dashed = model-written, not yet reviewed by a person. Tap any value's source label to see where it came from. documented = a quoted excerpt (click to read it) · reported = a source named, no excerpt yet · no source.
Site profile5 elements · what this retrofit is built with · tap a chip for the evidence
On Facebook
This site: …https://www.facebook.com/1587225204849720 overture · all sites with thisWebsite alive
This site: …http://www.TheShoppesatParkPlace.com/ overture / http check · all sites with thisCounty typical rent $2,000+
This site: $2,028/mo zillow · all sites with thisGrocery within 800 m
This site: 5 stores openstreetmap · all sites with thisTract house prices doubled in 10 years
This site: +214% fhfa · all sites with thisNow
| Status | Status not verifiedWikidata reported |
|---|
Securitised debt and public filers
Filings (2001 to date) that name “Shoppes at Park Place” and “Pinellas Park” (5 hits, first 5 sampled, 3 other filers such as tenants left out). Only weak matches to commercial-mortgage trusts: the mall may have backed a securitised loan, or may just be mentioned in the filing; several trusts usually means one loan split into pari-passu notes. Earliest trust filing in the sample 2007-02-14 (a sample date, not the issuance date); candidate loan vintage 2007 from the trust name (weak match). Whether the loan is still in the pool, in special servicing or repaid is in the trust's monthly distribution reports, which are not searchable here. Text matches, not a title search. Open the search · all trusts.
| Kind | Filer | Filings | Dates | Forms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CMBS trust (weak) | Morgan Stanley Capital I Trust 2007-TOP25 | 2 | 2007-02-14 to 2007-02-14 | 8-K 2 |
Site context
| Transit within 800 m | no rail station; 13 bus stops within 400 mOpenStreetMap |
|---|---|
| Motorway junctions within 2 km | junctionOpenStreetMap |
| FEMA flood zone | X · AREA OF MINIMAL FLOOD HAZARDFEMA NFHL |
| EPA-regulated facilities within 500 m | 26: 68TH AVE PROPERTY; 7 - ELEVEN STORE #26924; AMOCO SERVICE STATION #194; ASPEN DENTAL; BUFFALO WILD WINGSEPA FRS |
| Census tract 12103024908 | 3,431 people, 3,976 per sq mi; median household income $99,643; median gross rent $1,481; 29% renters; 7.9% vacant units; 2.1% commute by transitACS 2023 5-year |
| Within a 10–15 minute walk (800 m) | 4 of 6 daily needs: 5 grocers, 0 schools, 12 parks or playgrounds, 5 health, 0 civic, 29 food and drink; 3 cycleway segments, 70 sidewalk-tagged segmentsOpenStreetMap |
| Opportunity Zone | noHUD |
| Housing permits, Pinellas County (FL), 2024 | 1,422 units in 5+ unit buildings, 70 in 2–4, 1,135 single-family; 2023: 1,826 in 5+Census BPS |
| Social vulnerability (CDC SVI 2022, tract) | overall percentile 0.53; socioeconomic 0.57; housing and transport 0.68; 16% below 150% of poverty; 3% of households with no vehicleCDC/ATSDR |
| Other atlas sites nearby | 2 within 10 km, 6 within 25 km: Pinellas Square Mall (1.5 km); Crossroads Mall (9.4 km)computed |
| Overture Maps | place The Shoppes at Park Place (shopping, confidence 0.95, from Overture, Overture-signals, meta); building footprint 14,784 m², 10.06 mOverture (CDLA-Permissive 2.0) |
| Website and social | www.TheShoppesatParkPlace.com (alive); archived 2008–2026 (Wayback) · social: facebookOverture / Internet Archive |
| Attention: Wikipedia page views | 6,986 since 2015; 1,246 in the last 12 months (+10% vs the prior 12); peak 2023-12 with 161Wikimedia |
| Tract change 2013–2023 | tract boundary changed between the 2010 and 2020 census; no 2013 comparisonCensus ACS |
| Natural hazard risk (FEMA National Risk Index, tract) | relatively low overall (score 27.4); expected annual loss $923,826; high: lightning; community resilience very lowFEMA NRI |
| Tax-credit housing within 1 km | noneHUD LIHTC |
| Retail trade in the county, 2025 (BLS QCEW) | 50,590 jobs in 3,926 establishments; average annual pay $43,384; employment location quotient 1.16; employment -1.8% on the yearBLS QCEW 2025, NAICS 44-45, private |
| Jobs located in the tract, 2022 | 3,425 jobs; 857 in retail trade, 583 in accommodation and food (workplace blocks summed to tract 12103024908)Census LEHD LODES8 WAC 2022 |
| Upward mobility (Opportunity Atlas, 2010 tract) | children of low-income (25th percentile) families reached the 38th income percentile as adults; 0.7% incarcerated at the 2010 count (1,076 children in the sample); born 1978–83, measured 2014–15Opportunity Insights |
| Food access (USDA FARA 2019, 2010 tract) | not a low-access tract at 1 mile; poverty rate 23.1%; median family income $44,162; 679 SNAP householdsUSDA ERS |
| Schools | Pinellas County School District (PK-12); 2 public schools within 1 mile: LEALMAN AVENUE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL; PACE CENTER FOR GIRLSNCES EDGE |
| Elevation | 17 ft above sea level at the site pointUSGS 3DEP |
| Storm events in the county, 2016-2025 | 134 county-logged events: 53 thunderstorm wind, 47 lightning, 19 tornado, 5 flood; $22,904,000 property damage reported; 4 direct deaths; forecast-zone events (most flood, winter and heat) not countedNOAA Storm Events |
| Homes for sale in ZIP 33781, 2026-09 | median list price $306,200 (-10.2% on the year); 88 active listings; median 67 days on market; 22% with a price cutRealtor.com Research |
| Retail trade in the county, 2012 to 2023 | 3,779 establishments (+6%); 54,288 jobs (+11%)Census CBP |
| Housing market in the county | typical home value $368,917 (+0% 1 yr, +13% 5 yr); typical rent $2,028/mo (+2% 1 yr), 2026-09Zillow Research |
| House price index, tract, 2025 | 360 (2000 = 100); +10.1% 1 yr, +84% 5 yr, +214% 10 yrFHFA |
| Traffic on the busiest road within 600 m (2024) | 5,900 vehicles a day (major collector, 4 lanes); 3 counted segmentsFHWA HPMS |
Summary, model-written
The Shoppes at Park Place opened as a shopping center on the site of the former Pinellas Square Mall. It is anchored by Marshalls, Target, Regal Cinemas, and Academy Sports + Outdoors, with junior anchors Conn's HomePlus and Petco. Its current operational status is not specified in the record.
Why. not stated in the record
Where it stands. The record does not specify the current status or controlling entity of the Shoppes at Park Place.
For a planner
- Redevelopment of a former mall into a power‑center format; adaptive reuse precedent.
- No explicit policy tools or incentives mentioned in the record.
- Open questions include current ownership, zoning designation, and long‑term viability.
For a developer
- Site size and parcel boundaries are not provided in the record.
- Control/ownership information is absent, so entitlement stage is unknown.
- Context‑layer constraints (flood risk, transit access, environmental conditions) are not listed.
- Market signal: the opportunity score cites a median rent of $1,525.
What we do not know yet
- Current ownership and management entity are unknown.
- Exact site size, parcel count, and building footprint are not given.
- Present occupancy/vacancy rates and tenant health are unspecified.
- Zoning, land‑use approvals, and any entitlements are not detailed.
- Environmental or flood‑hazard data, transit proximity, and other context layers are missing.
Generated by nvidia/nemotron-3-super-120b-a12b on NVIDIA API via Hermes CT from the fields, parcels, deals and context layers on this page, with no outside knowledge. It is regenerated when the record changes and has not been checked by a person. How it is made.
Elsewhere on the web
Pages with photos
- The Shoppes at Park Place FL | Retail, Restaurants & Entertainment Hub the-shoppes-at-park-place.mappway.com
- The Shoppes at Park Place – TortoisePath | Florida | US… florida.tortoisepath.com
- New hotel, bank, and retail coming to Shoppes at Park Place in Pinellas ... stpeterising.com
- Shoppes At Park Place — Stores, Map & Hours | Occupi getoccupi.com
- Shoppes at Park Place | Pinellas … therealdeal.com
- Shoppes at Park Place foreclosure shows even so… businessobserverfl.com
- Shopping Mall «The Shoppes at Park Place», reviews and photos, 7400 US ... stores-goods.com
- The Shoppes at Park Place - stor… mallsinamerica.com
Search images: Google · Bing · Commons · references: ULI case studies · Google Scholar
Multifamily screen
- median rent $1,525
Inputs: record fields (size, status) and county Census ACS 2018–2023 figures (growth, rent). How the points work. Not a recommendation.
History and original facts
| Anchors | Conn's HomePlus, Marshalls, Regal Cinemas |
|---|---|
| County | Pinellas County |
| Census division | 5 · South Atlantic |
| Notes | Wikipedia categories: Demolished shopping malls in the United States |
Not yet recorded: acres, GLA, year opened, original developer, what is there now, retrofit year. Know it? Tell us.
Background
The Shoppes at Park Place is a shopping center in Pinellas Park, Florida, USA. It is anchored by Marshalls, Target, Regal Cinemas, and Academy Sports + Outdoors, with junior anchors Conn's HomePlus and Petco. It is built on the site of the former Pinellas Square Mall.
Excerpt from Wikipedia (authors and history), CC BY-SA 4.0. May be older than the record above.
Sources
- Wikipedia: Shoppes at Park Place · 2026-02-02 · CC BY-SA 4.0
More in Florida
Centre of TallahasseeTallahassee, FL · 2015Partial Redeveloped · Partial redevelopment, mixed use
Dadeland MallKendall, FL · 2012Partial Redeveloped · Partial redevelopment, open-air retail and restaurantEast Lake Square MallTampa, FL · 1999Reinhabited · Reinhabitation: officeFashion MallPlantation, FL · 2018Partial Redeveloped · Partial redevelopment: mixed useLakeland MallLakeland, FL · 1999Reinhabited · Reinhabitation: religious