Retrofit Atlas

Malls · Florida

Artegon Marketplace

Imported, unreviewedStatus not verifiedOrlando, FL

Artegon Marketplace in Orlando is a mall with unknown status; no details on opening, closure, ownership, or current use provided. · summary, model-written

Ask who owns this Download dossier (PDF) · early access Download record (JSON) API Share LinkedIn Correct this record

Solid = from the authors' map · outlined = public source · dashed = model-written, not yet reviewed by a person. Tap any value's source label to see where it came from.

Map view. No verified photo yet. Send one.

Site profile20 elements · what this retrofit is built with · tap a chip for the evidence

Finance and pipeline
On FacebookThis site: …https://www.facebook.com/490986057725535 overture · all sites with this
Website aliveThis site: …http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/outlet.asp?id=94 overture / http check · all sites with this
Place
200+ tax-credit housing units within 1 kmThis site: 376 units in 4 properties hud-lihtc · all sites with this
30,000+ vehicles a day on an adjacent roadThis site: 145,700 on TPK MAINLINE SR 91 fhwa-hpms · all sites with this
Bike network nearbyThis site: 53 ways openstreetmap · all sites with this
County permitting 2,000+ apartment units a yearThis site: 3,133 units, Orange County census-bps · all sites with this
Fast-growing county (8%+ 2018–23)This site: 9% census-acs · all sites with this
Grocery within 800 mThis site: 3 stores openstreetmap · all sites with this
High hurricane riskThis site: Very High fema-nri · all sites with this
High inland flooding riskThis site: Relatively High fema-nri · all sites with this
High natural hazard risk (FEMA NRI)This site: Relatively High; hurricane, tornado, inland flooding, hail, strong wind fema-nri · all sites with this
High social vulnerability tract (SVI ≥ 0.75)This site: 0.78 cdc-svi · all sites with this
High tornado riskThis site: Very High fema-nri · all sites with this
Interstate or freeway within 600 mThis site: TPK MAINLINE SR 91 fhwa-hpms · all sites with this
Renter-majority tractThis site: 69% census-acs · all sites with this
Tract house prices doubled in 10 yearsThis site: +198% fhfa · all sites with this
Tract income up 60%+ since 2013This site: +102% census-acs · all sites with this
Tract population up 25%+ since 2013This site: +79% census-acs · all sites with this
Walkable block group (EPA ≥ 12)This site: …index 14.7 epa-walkability · all sites with this
Scale
Building footprint 50,000+ m²This site: 78,671 m² overture · all sites with this

All elements and lists · Trends

Now

StatusStatus not verifiedWikipedia

Site context

FEMA flood zoneX · AREA OF MINIMAL FLOOD HAZARDFEMA NFHL
EPA-regulated facilities within 500 m15: 7-ELEVEN #38218; 7-ELEVEN #38218; ARTEGAN MALL ID SIGN; ARTEGON MULTI-FAMILY ALA; BASS PRO SHOPSEPA FRS
Census tract 120950170015,373 people, 518 per sq mi; median household income $74,674; median gross rent $1,834; 69% renters; 31.1% vacant units; 1.0% commute by transitACS 2023 5-year
Walkability (EPA, block group)index 14.7 of 20; 82 intersections per sq mi; nearest transit stop 302 m; land-use mix 0.7; 133,565 jobs within 45 min by car, 10,554 by transit; 11% of households without a carEPA Smart Location
Within a 10–15 minute walk (800 m)4 of 6 daily needs: 3 grocers, 0 schools, 8 parks or playgrounds, 0 health, 1 civic, 14 food and drink; 53 cycleway segments, 257 sidewalk-tagged segmentsOpenStreetMap
Opportunity ZonenoHUD
Housing permits, Orange County (FL), 20243,133 units in 5+ unit buildings, 109 in 2–4, 4,810 single-family; 2023: 4,082 in 5+Census BPS
Social vulnerability (CDC SVI 2022, tract)overall percentile 0.78; socioeconomic 0.80; housing and transport 0.92; 22% below 150% of poverty; 2% of households with no vehicleCDC/ATSDR
Other atlas sites nearby2 within 10 km, 5 within 25 km: Festival Bay Mall (0.0 km); Belz Factory Outlet World (0.5 km)computed
Overture Mapsplace 奧蘭多名牌折扣購物中心 (shopping_mall, confidence 0.65, from Overture, meta); building footprint 78,671 m², 14.4 mOverture (CDLA-Permissive 2.0)
Website and socialwww.premiumoutlets.com (alive); archived 1999–2026 (Wayback) · social: facebookOverture / Internet Archive
Attention: Wikipedia page views43,080 since 2015; 9,290 in the last 12 months (-16% vs the prior 12); peak 2025-03 with 1,321Wikimedia
Tract change 2013–2023population +79% (3,009 → 5,373); median income +102% ($37,040 → $74,674); renters 48% → 69%; median home value +183% ($85,200 → $241,000)Census ACS 5-year
Natural hazard risk (FEMA National Risk Index, tract)relatively high overall (score 95.3); expected annual loss $5.5M; high: hurricane, tornado, inland flooding, hail, strong wind; community resilience relatively lowFEMA NRI
Tax-credit housing within 1 km4 LIHTC properties, 376 units: Fountains At Millenia I (162 units); Fountains At Millenia Iv (100 units); Fountains At Millenia Iii (82 units)HUD LIHTC
Retail trade in the county, 2012 to 20235,161 establishments (+10%); 89,299 jobs (+16%)Census CBP
Housing market in the countytypical home value $400,964 (-1% 1 yr, +22% 5 yr); typical rent $1,933/mo (+1% 1 yr), 2026-09Zillow Research
House price index, tract, 2025206 (2000 = 100), +63% 5 yr, +198% 10 yrFHFA
Traffic on the busiest road within 600 m (2024)145,700 vehicles a day on TPK MAINLINE SR 91 (freeway or expressway, 9 lanes); 28,995 trucks; 10 counted segmentsFHWA HPMS

Summary, model-written

The record identifies Artegon Marketplace as a mall with its original use also as a mall. No opening date, closure date, or subsequent uses are provided. The site's status is marked as unknown and the record is currently a draft.

Why. not stated in the record

Where it stands. The site's current status is unknown and no controlling entity is indicated in the record.

For a planner

  • No specific precedents or policy tools are mentioned in the record.
  • Open questions include the timeline of opening and any closures, ownership changes, and current use.

For a developer

  • Site size and parcel boundaries are not specified in the record.
  • Control, entitlement stage, and any contextual constraints (flood, transit, environment) are unknown.
  • Market signals such as tract-level rent or growth data are not provided.

What we do not know yet

  • Opening date is missing.
  • Closure or transition date is missing.
  • Current owner or controlling entity is not identified.
  • Present use or vacancy status is unknown.
  • The record is marked as draft and unverified, indicating potential data quality issues.

Generated by nvidia/nemotron-3-super-120b-a12b on NVIDIA API via Hermes CT from the fields, parcels, deals and context layers on this page, with no outside knowledge. It is regenerated when the record changes and has not been checked by a person. How it is made.

Elsewhere on the web

Pages with photos

Search images: Google · Bing · Commons · references: ULI case studies · Google Scholar

Multifamily screen

  • county grew 9.0% 2018–23
  • median rent $1,675

Inputs: record fields (size, status) and county Census ACS 2018–2023 figures (growth, rent). How the points work. Not a recommendation.

History and original facts

CountyOrange County
Census division5 · South Atlantic
NotesWikipedia categories: Defunct shopping malls in the United States

Not yet recorded: acres, GLA, year opened, original developer, what is there now, retrofit year. Know it? Tell us.

Background

Dezerland Park Orlando is an enclosed family entertainment center located on International Drive in Orlando, Florida, United States. The 850,000-square-foot (79,000 m2) complex, opened in 2020, is operated by real estate developer Michael Dezer. The park's primary attraction is the Orlando Auto Museum, a collection of over 2,000 vehicles and assorted memorabilia from Dezer's private collection; other attractions include video and pinball arcades, go-karts, bowling, laser tag, and miniature golf.

Excerpt from Wikipedia (authors and history), CC BY-SA 4.0. May be older than the record above.

Sources

More in Florida